>Day 3: Your Parents

>Dear Ma and Pa,

I am happy and proud to be your daughter. Words are not enough to express my heartfelt gratitude for raising me well and for molding me to become who I am today.

I’ve always remembered you who stood behind my success, allowing me to soar as if I had wings and you were the wind beneath it. You always supported my endeavors and never complained in my involvement in the many organizations and affiliations I enlisted myself in. You were my pillars when I crumbled down knowing I disappointed you when I landed second and not first. I honestly thought you’d be the first to condemn me because I lost my scholarship that year, but no. You held me so that I could be strong during those times I felt I was good for nothing. You ensured me that it was okay and that I was not defined by my standing.

I’m sorry for the times I’ve been a disappointment and I’ve been negligent of my responsibilities or I’ve been such a prodigal daughter, spending money as if it were water. I’m happy that you’d always want what’s best for me and so thankful that you’d do everything to get what I deserve even if it means sacrificing.

I love you, ma and pa. I hope that in my decision to shift to architecture, I will be able to help the family sooner as possible. I know you will always have my back; you will always support me until I can stand up on my own and you’d bring me back to earth again when I’m lost.

Love,
Jam

Leave a Reply

