>Day 9: Letter to someone you wish you could meet

>Dear Mr. Right,

I know you are somewhere out there. Our paths may have not crossed yet, or we probably have met each other but have not yet discovered our niches.

I don’t think of you that much often because I do not know what to imagine. I do not know how you look like, (but I hope you’re good-looking). I do not know how we’ll meet: it is either by serendipity or by any other circumstances. We might probably hate each other at first like those romantic comedies or probably instantly click like Troy and Gabriella. We might probably have the same hobbies or might be the complete opposite of each other. We might meet through a common friend or through a distant relative. We might be friends first or fall in love at first sight. Who knows? Only Heaven does.

But you know, there are times I doubt your existence.There are times I want to scream. That is when I’m overcome by my insecurities. But I know that I should be patient, and that I should just trust in the Lord’s great plan for me. I know He will give me someone I deserve and someone who will love me for who I am and who I’m not. I promise to love you back, too,  for who you are and who you’re not. I will be there for you when you need me.

I hope that by the time I will meet you, I would be ready, responsible and mature enough to handle come what may. I hope to meet you at the right place and at the right time and I hope that our love story will have a happy ending.

I’m so excited to meet you. I hope you are, too.

Love,
Jam

Leave a Reply

