Day 12– Letter to the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain

>Hahaha. I don’t know who to write to. I don’t have enemies that I so hate the most or that has caused me a lot of pain. So, I’m going to write to an abstract being. Note to yourself: abstract!

Dear Insecurity,

I hate you so much! You always bring out the worst in me. You make me feel blue all the time. You are what’s bothering my mind when I’m idle. You seethe into the very core of my being, drain my hope, overtake my confidence and kill it. You make me feel like I have no worth and like no guy on earth will ever look at me. I hate you for exemplifying perfection and rubbing my flaws to my face. I hate you for introducing me to Envy and driving me away from Esteem. I hate you for planting bad thoughts in my mind, thoughts that can do harm to myself and probably to others. I hate you, hands down.








But you know what, I don’t think you’ll ever bring me down. Occasionally, I get dissuaded by your plausibility, but I am stronger than you think I am. Yes, you still haunt me because undeniably, you exist and will never perish, but I guess I have learned to ignore you and instead of giving you my attention, look at my good traits and strengths instead. I still hate you, you know, but I have to be thankful, maybe just a little, for igniting the fire in me to strive harder to become a better person.

With all my hate,
Jam



I love Pink’s F**kin’ Perfect and Katy Perry’s Fireworks. They are two inspirational songs that help me through when I am overcome by my insecurities. Listening to them boosts my self-esteem. 


 So love this lyrics of Pink’s F**kin’ Perfect:

You’re so mean when you talk about yourself.

 You were wrong.

Change the voices in your head.

 Make them like you instead.

2 thoughts on “Day 12– Letter to the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain

  1. >Dear Jam,Forgive me. But you're right, I'm something you need to let go. You deserve something better. I guess this is the only kind parting you'll be happy to do most often. :)Farewell,InsecurityHaha. walay lingaw. 😀

Leave a Reply

