>Day 13: Letter to Someone you wish could forgive you

>Dear God,

No one is as merciful as you are. I know how big your mercy is, and a couple of times, I have taken this for granted.

I am contritely sorry for having offended You and for having forsaken You. You have always been there for me, and I don’t even recognize Your invisible hands assisting me. I seemed to have forgotten You a couple of times. You are way more important than other things but I prioritize materialism and hedonism over You, who is my life.

I am sorry, God if I had not kept my promises, if I had not prayed harder and if I had incessantly asked and asked and failed to pause for a moment and be grateful for what You have already given me. I am sorry for not making You the center of my life and for putting other stuffs before You. I am sorry if I keep repeating the same mistakes and taking Your kindness for granted; for thinking that it’s okay even if I had become too abusive. I am sorry for not considering You in some aspects of my life. I’m sorry for forgetting You in my joys and turning only to you during my sorrows. Worse is when I fail to regard You in my successes and put the blame on You in my failures.

God, I know that You will always have the heart to forgive me, but forgiveness cannot be given unless it is asked, as the scripture had said, “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”


God, with all humility, I ask for your forgiveness.

Love,
Jam

Leave a Reply

