Rationalizations

Fondness I hear in his voice when he speaks of her
The eyes light up in delight and wonder
They are quite good friends, I say in my defense.
His special smile for her, because they are good friends.

He anticipates the end of the day for her.
He waits and meets her, they go home together.
They live near each other, I say in my defense
He walks her home, because they are good friends.

On her birthday, a poem he composes
He offers with it, a pretty bouquet of red roses
It’s her special day, I say in my defense
His effort in all of it, because they are good friends

Note: Hello, blog… It’s been awhile. It’s been more than a year since my last post.

Leave a Reply

